Mercy McAuley Opens for Inaugural Year!

Wednesday, August 15 marked the first day of school at the new Mercy McAuley High School! Our teachers and staff greeted our Wolves the minute they entered the driveway! We commemorated the opening of the school with a ribbon-cutting ceremony, followed by our opening All-School Mass celebrating the Feast of the Assumption. Then, our students spent some time with their new classmates in their grade level before heading off to class. The energy and enthusiasm in the building was incredible!

Alumnae & Friends Welcome Night Draws Hundreds to Mercy McAuley

Hundreds of alumnae from both McAuley and Mother of Mercy High Schools, along with many friends of the new Mercy McAuley, attended our Alumnae & Friends Welcome Night on August 15. Guests toured the building and saw the renovations inside and out. Thanks to all who attended; it was a perfect end to our first day of school at Mercy McAuley!

Mercy McAuley Welcomes Exchange Students!

Mercy McAuley is pleased to welcome three exchange students from Barcelona, Spain! These students are being hosted by three Mercy McAuley students and their families for three weeks, and will immerse themselves in American culture while also experiencing classes at Mercy McAuley. These students are: Monica Bas (hosted by Michelle Cavanaugh), Christina Pompido (hosted by Erin Tedtman) and Julia Marcos (hosted by Megan Hoffman).

Child Development Class Taking Preschool Registrations

The Child Development class at Mercy McAuley High School will host a mini Preschool for children ages two to five on the following days:

  • October 23
  • October 30
  • November 6
  • November 13
  • November 27
  • December 4

There are two sessions to choose from (9:15 - 10:15 a.m. OR 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.). Preschoolers will be paired with a Mercy McAuley senior, and they will engage in circle time, free play, craft time, and snack time. Parents of preschoolers must commit to at least five of the six sessions, and they are asked to remain at Mercy McAuley while their child is in preschool. Parents may wait in the comfortable, air-conditioned cafeteria. Registrations are required. The class fills up quickly, and registrations will be accepted on a first come basis. Please complete the registration form found HERE and email it to Debbie Brodbeck at


Mercy McAuley Welcomes Exchange Students from Denmark

Mercy McAuley is pleased to welcome nine exchange students from Denmark from Oct. 11 - 18! The students, hosted by a current Mercy McAuley student and family, are experiencing classes at Mercy McAuley and learning about Cincinnati and American culture. The exchange students and their Mercy McAuley hosts are:

  • Sofie Bonde Jakobsen (hosted by Natalie Lorenz)
  • Signe Kirkeby (hosted by Sarah Brunner)
  • Johanne Christensen (hosted by Grace Buchanan)
  • Caroline Kjaer Olesen (hosted by Taylor Woodward)
  • Roxanna Gabriela Condemarin (hosted by Lilah Henke)
  • Anne-Sofie Eberhardt (hosted by Morgan Meisel)
  • Anna Myrup Eskildsen (hosted by Kristina Rodriguez)
  • Karoline Krebs Havgaard (hosted by Lizzy Schutte)
  • Leonora Preetzmann (hosted by Alanna Birkenhauer)